Our structure

Allens' Board and Executive Committee govern the strategic direction of the firm.


The Board is chaired by Partner Fiona Crosbie. Other Board members are appointed from the partnership, along with the Chief Operating Officer & Chief Financial Officer. There are also non-Allens appointees.

The Allens appointees are:

  • Fiona Crosbie (view CV) (Chairman)
  • Richard Spurio (view CV) (Managing Partner)
  • Tania Cini (view CV) (Partner – Restructuring & Insolvency)
  • James Darcy (view CV) (Partner – Banking & Finance)
  • Guy Foster (view CV) (Partner – Disputes & Investigations)
  • Craig Henderson (view CV) (Partner – Corporate)
  • Mark Malinas (view CV) (Partner – M&A and Capital Markets)
  • Nigel Papi (view CV) (Partner – Energy, Resources & Infrastructure)
  • Gerard Woods (view CV) (Partner – Energy & Resources)

Non-board members who attend meetings of the board:

  • Rod Fielding (Chief Operating Officer & Chief Financial Officer)

Executive Committee

Allens' Executive Committee is responsible for the strategic direction and leadership of the firm. It comprises:

  • Richard Spurio (view CV) (Managing Partner)
  • Tom Story (view CV) (Practice Group Leader – Corporate)
  • Julie Barber (Chief Marketing Officer)
  • Anna Collyer (view CV) (Partner & Head of Innovation)
  • Pier D'Angelo (Chief Pricing & Practice Officer)
  • Ross Drinnan (view CV) (Practice Group Leader – Disputes & Investigations)
  • Rod Fielding (Chief Operating Officer & Chief Financial Officer)
  • Tom Highnam (view CV) (Practice Group Leader – Banking and Finance)
  • Jane Lewis (Director, People & Development)
  • Emma Warren (view CV) (Practice Group Leader – Projects & Development)


  • Banking & Finance – Tom Highnam, Practice Leader (view CV)
  • Corporate – Tom Story, Head of Corporate (view CV)
  • Projects & Development – Emma Warren, Practice Leader (view CV)
  • Disputes & Investigations – Ross Drinnan, Practice Leader (view CV)
  • Tax – Martin Fry, Practice Leader (view CV)
  • Competition, Consumer & Regulatory – Jacqueline Downes, Practice Leader (view CV)
  • Intellectual Property, Patents & Trade Marks Attorneys – Miriam Stiel, Practice Leader (view CV)


  • Agribusiness – Richard Kriedemann, Sector Leader (view CV)
  • Banks & Financial Institutions – Kim Reid, Sector Leader (view CV)
  • Defence contractors – Andrew Mansour, Sector Leader (view CV)
  • Funds – Marc Kemp, Sector Leader (view CV)
  • Government – Paul Kenny, Sector Leader (view CV)
  • Healthcare – Jeremy Low, Sector Leader (view CV)
  • Industrials – Paul Nicols, Sector Leader (view CV)
  • Infrastructure & Transport – David Donnelly, Sector Leader (view CV)
  • Mining – Richard Malcolmson, Sector Leader (view CV)
  • Oil & Gas – Igor Bogdanich, Sector Leader (view CV)
  • Power & Utilities – Andrew Mansour (view CV) and Kate Axup (view CV), Sector Leaders
  • Real Estate – Kate Towey, Sector Leader (view CV)
  • Technology, Media & Telecommunications – Gavin Smith (view CV), Sector Leader