Allens homepage

Our Blockchain Reaction report assists business stakeholders, decision makers and in-house counsel across a variety of sectors to understand the technology and how it is being used, as well as navigate the regulatory and legal opportunities and challenges.

Blockchain technology has grown in both scope and maturity over the past nine months, since we published our original report, and encountered many unexpected successes and challenges.

In our updated Blockchain Reaction report, our multidisciplinary team examines the blockchain landscape, covering topics such as how regulators are addressing the risks associated with DLT, potential interoperability issues, real-life use cases and the benefits of robust governance structures.

Our original Blockchain Reaction report contained insights from Australian and international stakeholders, including thoughts on global trends from UBS as well as our strategic alliance partner, Linklaters, a window into two alternative Australian approaches to clearing and settlement provided by the ASX and Computershare, and a unique sector-specific perspective from Full Profile, winner of the 2016 Westpac Blockchain Hackathon.

Contact us

Gavin Smith

Gavin Smith
Partner, Sector Leader, Technology, Media & Telecommunications
T +61 2 9230 4891
M +61 428 254 219
Gavin.Smith@allens.com.au

Valeska Bloch

Valeska Bloch
Partner, Technology, Media & Telecommunications
T +61 2 9230 4030
M +61 409 031 622
Valeska.Bloch@allens.com.au

Simun Soljo

Simun Soljo
Managing Associate, Financial Services Regulation
T +61 2 9230 4635
M +61 419 579 685
Simun.Soljo@allens.com.au

David Rountree

David Rountree
Senior Associate, Technology, Media & Telecommunications
T +61 2 9230 4773
M +61 432 628 467
David.Rountree@allens.com.au

Elyse Adams

Elyse Adams
Senior Associate, Technology, Media & Telecommunications
T +61 3 9613 8534
M +61 417 714 871
Elyse.Adams@allens.com.au

Michael Morris

Michael Morris
Partner, Technology, Media & Telecommunications
T +61 7 3334 3279
M +61 409 512 885
Michael.Morris@allens.com.au

Michael Park

Michael Park
Partner, Technology, Media & Telecommunications
T +61 3 9613 8331
M +61 419 049 811
Michael.Park@allens.com.au

Tim Stewart

Tim Stewart
Partner, Banking & Finance
T +61 2 9230 4109
M +61 421 150 601
Tim.Stewart@allens.com.au

Michelle Levy

Michelle Levy
Partner, Financial Services Regulation
T +61 2 9230 5170
M +61 407 890 715
Michelle.Levy@allens.com.au

Follow us

Follow us on Twitter
Follow us on LinkedIn
Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Youtube