INSIGHT

Our leading Intellectual Property team

By Miriam Stiel
Industrials Intellectual Property Patents & Trade Marks

In brief

Allens' Intellectual Property group is at the top of its game, having been ranked band 1 in Chambers Asia-Pacific for 16 consecutive years.

Our IP lawyers and Patent and Trade Mark Attorneys are widely recognised across all leading legal directories and specialist IP publications, including:

  • Top tier for Copyright, Patent Contentious and TM Contentious
    Managing Intellectual Property, 2018
  • World Trademark Review, WTR 1000, 2018Top tier for Enforcement and Litigation
    World Trademark Review, WTR 1000, 2018
  • Top tier for Non-contentious and Contentious IP
    Doyle's Guide, 2018
  • Top tier for Trade Mark Contentious and Patent Contentious
    Asia IP Law, 2018
  • Band 1 for IP, Sports Law and Life Sciences
    Chambers Asia-Pacific, 2018
  • Ranked for Litigation, IP Transactions and Prosecution
    IAM Patent 1000, 2018
  • Ranked for Intellectual Property
    Asia-Pacific Legal 500, 2018
  • Ranked for Trade Mark Prosecution and Copyright
    Asia IP Law, 2018
 

Miriam Stiel
Practice Group Leader
Miriam.Stiel@allens.com.au

  • Top 250 Women in IP – Managing Intellectual Property
  • Band 3 – IP: Trade Marks and Copyright – Chambers Asia-Pacific
  • Patent & Trade Mark Star – MIP IP Stars
  • Best Lawyers 2018
  • Ranked – World Trademark Review, WTR1000
  • Leading IP Lawyer, Doyle's Guide
 
 

Tim Golder
Partner
Tim.Golder@allens.com.au

  • Band 1 – IP: Trade Marks and Copyright – Chambers Asia-Pacific
  • Trade mark Star – MIP IP Stars
  • Best Lawyers 2018
  • Gold – World Trademark Review, WTR1000
  • WIPR Leader 2019
  • Preeminent Lawyer, Doyle's Guide
 
 

Andrew Wiseman
Partner
Andrew.Wiseman@allens.com.au

  • Patent & Trade mark Star – MIP IP Stars
  • Band 3 – Life Sciences – Chambers Asia-Pacific
  • Top Patent Professional – IAM Patent 1000
  • Silver – World Trademark Review, WTR1000
  • Preeminent Non-contentious Lawyer, Doyle's Guide
 
 

Sarah Matheson
Partner
Sarah.Matheson@allens.com.au

  • Thought Leader, Patents – WWL 2018
  • Band 2 Life Sciences and Recognised Practitioner IP: Patents – Chambers Asia-Pacific
  • Patent Star – MIP IP Stars
  • Top Patent Professional – IAM Patent 1000
  • Best Lawyers 2018
  • Leading IP Lawyer, Doyle's Guide
 
 

Richard Hamer
Partner
Richard.Hamer@allens.com.au

  • Band 1 – IP: Patents – Chambers Asia-Pacific
  • Top Patent Professional – IAM Patent 1000
  • Best Lawyers 2018
  • Patent Star – MIP IP Stars
  • Leading IP Lawyer, Doyle's Guide
 
 

Philip Kerr
Senior Patent & Trade Mark Counsel
Philip.Kerr@allens.com.au

  • Band 1 – IP: Patents – Chambers Asia-Pacific
  • Top Patent Professional – IAM Patent 1000
  • Leading Individual – APL 500
  • Patent Star – MIP IP Stars
  • Gold – World Trademark Review, WTR1000
  • WIPR Leader 2019
  • Preeminent Lawyer, Doyle's Guide
 
 

Linda Govenlock
Partner, Allens PTA
Linda.Govenlock@allens.com.au

  • Top Patent Professional – IAM Patent 1000
  • Patent Star – MIP IP Stars
  • WIPR Leader 2019
 
 

Trevor Davies
Partner, Allens PTA
Trevor.Davies@allens.com.au

  • Patent Star – MIP IP Stars
  • Recommended: Life Sciences – Patent
  • Counselling – PLC Which lawyer?
 
 

Ric Morgan
Special Counsel
Ric.Morgan@allens.com.au

  • Recognised Practitioner – Life Sciences – Chambers Asia-Pacific